500 days of...


Summer: [Tom is listening to headphones in an elevator with Summer. She notices the music] I love the Smiths.
Tom: Sorry?
Summer: I said I love the Smiths.
Summer: [they stare at each other for a moment] You... You have good taste in music.
Tom: [repeating after her] You... like the Smiths?
Summer: [singing] To die by your side, such a heavenly way to die.
[speaking]
Summer: I love em.
Tom: [elevator stops, Summer leaves while Tom remains dumbfounded] Holy shit.


Tom: It's official. I'm in love with Summer.
[while Montage of Summer plays]
Tom: I love her smile. I love her hair. I love her knees. I love how she licks her lips before she talks. I love her heart-shaped birthmark on her neck. I love it when she sleeps



Rachel Hansen: Just because she likes the same bizzaro crap you do doesn't mean she's your soul mate

Rachel Hansen: Look, I know you think she was the one, but I don't. Now, I think you're just remembering the good stuff. Next time you look back, I, uh, I really think you should look again.



Tom: What happens when you fall in love?
Summer: You believe in that?
Tom: It's love, it's not Santa Claus.




Summer: We've been like Sid and Nancy for months now.
Tom: Summer, Sid stabbed Nancy, seven times with a kitchen knife, I mean we have some disagreements but I hardly think I'm Sid Vicious.
Summer: No I'm Sid.
Tom: Oh, so I'm Nancy...
[Pancakes arrive]
Summer: Let's just eat and we'll talk about it later. Mmm, that is good, I'm really glad we did this. I love these pancakes... what?
[Tom gets up and walks away from the table]
Summer: Tom, don't go! You're still my best friend!


Om någon av er skulle vilja förstå mer av vad jag känner, så tycker jag ni ska se filmen 500 days of summer. Jag är Tom, Tom som inte kunde (kanske inte ville se, kanske försökte fokusera på att inget var fel, alls) se. Fast det fanns så jävla tydliga tecken på att hon skulle lämna honom.
Jag förstår precis vad han känner, och jag har precis som Tom, gått igenom över 500 dagar tillsammans med någon, och helt plötsligt förändras allt.

561 dagar av...

Tom: What happened? Why - why didn't they work out?
Summer: What always happens. Life.


Kommentarer
Postat av: felicia

jag ska se den ikväll olivia.

du ska veta hur mycket jag bryr mig om dig

2010-07-26 @ 00:06:32

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0